Home > Photaf > Photaf next version

Photaf next version


I’m working hard on the next version of Photaf. A huge update up ahead.

Categories: Photaf
  1. Rob
    August 22, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Hi PhotoAF dev,

    I like the concept of your app. And am a huge fan of panos. I hope that you’ll add an online instruction manual at some point. And I can’t imagine all the work into its getting it function on all the different phones out there.
    I have a Droid Incredible. I’m guessing that my phone doesn’t have a sensitive enough sensor. When creating a pano, after taking 2 shots I can no longer see the live portion of my camera’s view, but only the preview of the last picture i took. Thus I continue adding shots to my pano.
    On the few times it did allow me to take more than 2 shots the preview section of the screen from the previous shot keeps getting bigger and bigger. So I only have a small portion, a sliver of live view on camera view to work with.
    Also, on the included demo pano, holding my phone in portrait mode and spinning around doesn’t seem to rotate the picture view. I then try to look for a padlock in the picture thinking that the picture was locked, but could not find one. Partly because of the ads at the top and the bottom of the screen. That is, if there was a padlock there to begin with.

    Any tips? – Rob

  2. August 22, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Hi Rob,
    Thanks for your interest with Photaf.
    Regarding your sensor sensitivity, to reduce sensor noise, I’m using an averaging technique.
    If there’s still noise maybe there’s something wrong with your hardware. You can try calibrating it, maybe it will help.

    While taking photos, was the view locked? If there is a Lock icon, the movement will freeze regardless of you moving the phone. Touch anywhere on the screen to toggle the lock.

    What is your device’s resolution?

    Making a complicated Android App to work on any device it a huge headache for developers ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for your feedback,

    Oren

  3. bunny
    August 29, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    hi um i down loaded feed the bunny and can not pass a single level! can i get a hit lol im going nuts!

  4. August 29, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Hi Bunny ๐Ÿ™‚
    I Promise you that you can finish all of the levels.
    I’ll give you a tip: don’t give up!
    It took me awhile to finish the 1st level, but it is possible! trust me!

    Another tip (Level 1):

    Try to reach:
    Player – Carrot
    Blank – Bunny with Carrot
    Blank – Bunny
    Blank – Bunny with Carrot

    If you do this, the way to finish is easy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck, tell me if you need more tips…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

